SCHOOL COUNSELING


The Comprehensive K-12 Counseling and Support Program (CSP) is an outgrowth of our District focus on educating the whole child. Recognizing the important role counselors play in students’ education and development, the Board of Education believes in providing counseling services to serve students at all grade levels. The K-12 Counselors are committed to working with students, staff, parents, and community to create a culture of competence that fully supports the academic, social and emotional development of LBUSD students from their first day of kindergarten to their graduation from Laguna Beach High School. The Comprehensive K-12 Counseling and Support Program is implemented through school–wide programs, classroom lessons delivered by teachers and counselors, and individual and group counseling sessions as well as parent meetings including informational workshops.

Meet The District Counseling Staff

The Laguna Beach Unified School District school counselors are vital members of our education team. They provide a range of services in the areas of academic achievement, personal/social development and career development. Their focus is to ensure that today's students become productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow. Our team is comprised of six counselors serving our four sites. For additional information regarding the work of our school counseling team please visit each school's website.

CONTACT INFORMATION

El Morro Elementary

(949) 497-7780

Marianne Lawson
mlawson@lbusd.org

 

 

 

Top of the World Elementary

(949) 497-7790

Jolene Dugan
jdugan@lbusd.org

Thurston Middle School

(949) 497-7785

Jennifer Demark (A-K)
jdemark@lbusd.org

Nance Morrissey (L-Z)
nmorrisey@lbusd.org

Laguna Beach High School

(949) 497-7750

Nicole Rosa (A-F)
nrosa@lbusd.org

Jeanne Brown (G-M)
jbrown@lbusd.org

Angela Pilon (N-Z)
apilon@lbusd.org


CONTACT US

550 Blumont St. 
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 
P:949-497-7700
F:949-497-6021
powered by finalsite