SEARCH RESULTS


Keywords:
Event Options:  Upcoming  Past

#1 - 15 of 312 result(s)    next >  

Schools > Thurston Middle School > Counseling

Tuesday, December 3
Tuesday, December 03, 2019

SCHOOL NUTRITION
Thursday, November 21, 2019
It has been nearly a decade since the passage of the Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act. This article takes a look at the importance of the role that school nutrition services play in the health and well-being of all students.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
The Laguna Beach Unified School District is using an innovative online platform called Thoughtexchange, to gather community feedback to inform the development of the District's three-year Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP). The district's latest "Exchange" is online now, and will be open through Wednesday, November 13 at 8 PM.

Thursday, October 24
Thursday, October 24, 2019

DYSLEXIA AWARENESS MONTH
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
On October 22, the board reviewed and adopted Resolution 19-10: Support of Dyslexia Awareness Month. The resolution recognizes the significant impact dyslexia can have on academic achievement and emphasizes the district's commitment to creating the conditions and culture that support world-class learners.

Tuesday, October 22
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

2019 CAASPP SCORES
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond announced today the statewide results of the CAASPP tests for English language arts/literacy (ELA) and math. The latest data from the CDE shows that LBUSD continues to be one of the highest performing districts in CA in English language arts (ELA) and math.

ADULT EDUCATION CLASSES
Friday, October 04, 2019
Free English as a Second Language (ESL) classes for adults at LBUSD begin October 8, 2019, in Room 91 at 811 Manzanita Dr, Laguna Beach, CA 92651.

CAMPUS-WIDE TESTING
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
LBHS will be conducting school-wide testing on Wednesday, October 16. 9th, 10th, and 11th graders will be taking various practice college preparation tests. 12th graders will have a planned activity day. For more information,

Friday, September 20
Friday, September 20, 2019

SUICIDE PREVENTION
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
School News from the Superintendent's Office on National Suicide Prevention Awareness Month and a climate of care in LBUSD.

Wednesday, September 4
Wednesday, September 04, 2019

WELCOME BACK THURSTON
Friday, August 23, 2019
Students begin their 2019-2020 school year on Monday, August 26 either at 7:35 A.M. for zero period or 8:40 A.M. for first period. There will be NO late bus and NO homework club until Monday, Sept. 9. Mark your calendar for Back-to-School...

WELCOME BACK
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
The first day of school for the 2019-2020 school year is Monday, August 26. Classroom teacher assignments will be viewable online in the Aeries Parent Portal on Thursday, August 22nd at 3:30pm.


#1 - 15 of 312 result(s)    next >  

CONTACT US

550 Blumont St. 
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 
P:949-497-7700
F:949-497-6021
powered by finalsite