SEARCH RESULTS


Keywords:
Event Options:  Upcoming  Past

#1 - 15 of 271 result(s)    next >  

Schools > Thurston Middle School > Counseling

CALIFORNIA HONOR ROLL
Monday, June 17, 2019
Laguna Beach High School (LBHS) and Top of the World Elementary (TOW) have been named to the 2018-2019 Educational Results Partnership Honor Roll for high achievement and student success. The program is part of a national effort to identify higher-performing schools and districts that are improving student outcomes.

8TH GRADE FESTIVITIES & SPECIAL BELL SCHEDULES
Thursday, June 13, 2019
The 8th Grade Festivities are underway. The Class of 2019 will be promoting to high school on Thursday, June 20 at 2:30 PM in the TMS Gymnasium. There are special bell schedules for the last week of school which are minimum days, school out at 1:00 PM. There will be no late buses...

COMMUNITY DAY
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Come to our annual Arts Festival & Community Day on June 15, 9AM-12PM at LBHS. Join us as we feature our athletic programs, clubs, organizations, student art, performances, and other fun activities all over campus. For more detail,

TMS 8TH GRADE MUSICAL
Monday, June 03, 2019
Friday & Saturday, June 7 & 8 at 4:00 & 6:30pm in the TMS Black Box. Tickets available now at lbhs.booktix.com or at the door. Be careful what you wish for, as Stephen Sondheim's and James Lapine's cockeyed fairytale comes to life in this adaptation of their groundbreaking, Tony Award-winning musical!

CAASPP & CAST TESTING
Monday, April 29, 2019
TMS CAASPP testing for all students (grades 6-8) begins on Monday, May 6. Students will test in Language Arts during the first week and Mathematics during the second week. CAST testing is only for 8th graders which will be during the week of May 28. Good Luck TMS, do your best!

LBUSD PRESENTS
Thursday, April 18, 2019
On Wednesday, May 1, "LBUSD Presents: Dr. Denise Pope" at the Laguna Beach High School Artists Theatre to discuss strategies for reducing academic stress. Dr. Pope is a Senior Lecturer at Stanford University and co-author of "Overloaded and Underprepared: Strategies for Stronger Schools and Healthy, Successful Kids".

DESTINATION IMAGINATION
Friday, March 22, 2019
Nine teams representing Laguna Beach High School, Thurston Middle School, and Top of the World Elementary from Laguna Beach Unified School District have qualified to move on to the Destination Imagination (DI) state competition on April 6 in Clovis.

REGISTRATION FOR CURRENT 6TH & 7TH GRADERS
Tuesday, March 05, 2019
On Monday, March 4, Ms. Salberg, Mrs. Vander Veen and students presented the registration procedures including the options current 6th and 7th graders have for next year. Links available...

JOG-A-THON
Monday, March 04, 2019
Jog-a-Thon is coming Friday, March 22! We can't wait for each student to put their best foot forward for our largest fundraiser of the year! Be sure to create a Fundraising Page for your child. We need your help to make this year a success!

Thursday, February 7
Thursday, February 07, 2019

Wednesday, February 6
Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Tuesday, February 5
Tuesday, February 05, 2019

Talent Show & Bake Sale
Thursday, January 31, 2019
The Talent Show and Bake Sale is February 7th at 6:00pm at the LBHS Artists Theater. Tickets are on sale now. Please consider supporting the Talent Show Bake Sale with donated baked goods.

SEUSSICAL, JR.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Featuring the TMS 8th Grade Drama/Chorus students, The Cat in the Hat and all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage in Seussical JR., a fantastical musical extravaganza. Performances will be held this Friday & Saturday at 4:00 & 6:30pm in the TMS Black Box. Tickets are on sale now at lbhs.booktix.com.


#1 - 15 of 271 result(s)    next >  

CONTACT US

550 Blumont St. 
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 
P:949-497-7700
F:949-497-6021
powered by finalsite