SEARCH RESULTS


Keywords:
Event Options:  Upcoming  Past

#1 - 15 of 374 result(s)    next >  

DESTINATION IMAGINATION
Friday, March 22, 2019
Nine teams representing Laguna Beach High School, Thurston Middle School, and Top of the World Elementary from Laguna Beach Unified School District have qualified to move on to the Destination Imagination (DI) state competition on April 6 in Clovis.

CA DISTINGUISHED SCHOOL
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond recently announced that Thurston Middle School is among the 162 middle and high schools honored under the 2019 Distinguished Schools Program. Schools are awarded for achieving exceptional student performance for two consecutive school years.

NOTICE OF TEXTBOOK ADOPTIONS
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
In accordance with District Board Policy 6161.1, the following textbooks are on display for public inspection in the Laguna Beach Unified School District Office from: Tuesday, March 12, 2019, through Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Talent Show & Bake Sale
Thursday, January 31, 2019
The Talent Show and Bake Sale is February 7th at 6:00pm at the LBHS Artists Theater. Tickets are on sale now. Please consider supporting the Talent Show Bake Sale with donated baked goods.

Jog-A-Thon 2019 Sponsorship
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
We are very excited about our Jog-A-Thon this year which will take place on Friday, March 22! We are seeking Business and Family Sponsorships from our El Morro Community for both monetary and prize donations.

Renew Bus Passes
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
1st semester semi-annual bus passes will expire on January 31, 2019. The 2nd Semester semi-annual bus passes will begin on Friday, February 1, 2019.

PARENT WORKSHOP SERIES
Monday, January 14, 2019
You're invited to a new parent workshop series with guest speaker Héctor Meza. This three-part series will offer tools for obtaining an enriching education for your children, healthy family development, and the creation of love bonds. Please note, workshops will be conducted in Spanish, English interpretation will be available.

FINAL EXAMS SCHEDULE
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Semester One is coming to an end on Friday, January 25. Students, it is time to step-it-up for final exams! Final exam days will be minimum days out at 1 p.m. with no after school activities. There is NO SCHOOL for middle and high school students on Monday, January 28. Study hard and good luck!

Wednesday, January 9
Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Tuesday, January 8
Tuesday, January 08, 2019

Monday, January 7
Monday, January 07, 2019

AP DISTRICT HONOR ROLL
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
LBUSD is one of 373 school districts in the U.S. and Canada being honored by the College Board with placement on the 9th Annual AP® District Honor Roll. Since 2016, LBUSD has increased the number of students participating in AP while also increasing or maintaining the percentage of students earning AP Exam scores of 3 or higher.

2018-2019 LCAP SURVEY
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
On November 26, the LBUSD began administration of the 2018-19 Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) Survey to gather feedback on the implementation of the district goals and state priorities. Parent, staff, and community input via the survey is vital to the development of data-informed goals and the evaluation of outcomes.

JUMPSTART PROGRAM
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Learn "how" to take a standardized test with proven tips and strategies. LBHS is offering FREE SAT/ACT test prep taught by test prep experts from AR Academics on Saturday, January 12 from 9:00am-12:00pm. For more information and to register,

LBUSD SEEKS SCHOOL COMMUNITY INPUT
Monday, November 26, 2018
The Laguna Beach Unified School District has begun administration of the 2018-19 Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) Survey to gather feedback on the implementation of the district goals and state priorities.


#1 - 15 of 374 result(s)    next >  

CONTACT US

550 Blumont St. 
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 
P:949-497-7700
F:949-497-6021
powered by finalsite